African islands

Africa Islands: dream beaches, crystal clear water & a unique wildlife

When you mention vacation in Africa, most people will probably think of a safari tour, a visit to an ancient Egyptian monument, or a trip to Cape Town or Marrakech. Africa however also has some amazing islands off its coast. Madagascar, the fourth largest island in the world, is obvious, but there are also a few smaller islands that are worth visiting. These African islands have a fascinating history, unique wildlife and beaches that can compete with those of the Caribbean.

If you are looking for pristine white sand beaches, crystal clear water, unique wildlife, interesting, deep stories, warm oceans and friendly locals, you will find it here. In addition to the diverse activities that you can do on Africa's breathtaking islands, you have a lot to offer. The continent is home to some of the most beautiful beaches in the world.

Each of our trips to Africa is unique. Designed to give you the trip of a lifetime. Travel route, a special mix of accommodations - fine hotels, lodges integrated into nature, the day and evening arrangement, we design everything exactly according to your taste. Until you say: that's exactly how I imagined it!

DREAM ISLANDS

ZANZIBAR

Zanzibar is an island full of culture and history - a travel destination that attracts adventurers, seafarers and traders from far and wide. The Zanzibar Archipelago is located in the Indian Ocean and consists of the larger islands of Pemba and Zanzibar. Due to the large variety of spices that are grown on the many plantations on the island, Zanzibar is also known as the "Spice Island". Stone Town, a World Heritage Site, offers a labyrinth of winding streets, bustling marketplaces, beautifully carved wooden doors, breathtaking mosques and great Arabian residences. Another attraction in Zanzibar is the Jozani Forest Reserve - home of the rare cherry red colobus monkey and the Duiker vein. The island of Mnemba is located off the north-east coast of Zanzibar - an idyllic private island with luxurious accommodation, breathtaking scenery and a rich variety of marine species.

MAURITIUS

Mauritius, a multicultural island in the Indian Ocean, is a small and impressive island that remained inhabited until the arrival of the Dutch in 1598. In 1715, five years after the Dutch left, the French came, followed by the British, who remained until Mauritius gained independence. The country is known worldwide for the fact that it is the only natural habitat that we know from the extinct Dodo. As this beautiful and fascinating bird was heavy and unable to fly, it was easy prey for European settlers.

MOZAMBIQUE

Off the coast of South Mozambique, the Bazaruto Archipelago is a paradise for divers. Most is a protected national park, and divers can still admire pristine coral reefs. There are also many species of colorful fish, whale sharks, dolphins, manta rays, mackerel and more in the underwater world. If divers are lucky, they can even discover the elusive and fascinating Dugong. Bazaruto is also the ideal place to relax and feast on shrimp plates.

PEMBA

Pemba is part of the Zanzibar archipelago and lies between Zanzibar and the border between Tanzania and Kenya. Its Arabic name means “Green Island” - a fitting name when you consider the lush landscape with densely overgrown hills. Crossed by clove plantations, these hills are separated from the island's secret bays and white sandy beaches by a belt of thick mangrove forest. while the ocean itself is home to some of the most pristine coral reefs in East Africa. With far fewer crowds and less tourist infrastructure than neighboring Zanzibar, this is off the beaten path for those who want to experience authentic island life in addition to world-class diving and fishing.

SEYCHELLES

The Seychelles is a republic consisting of around 160 different islands. The largest islands in the Seychelles, Mahe, La Digue and Praslin, are gorgeous. A place where you can find breathtaking granite rocks, white beaches, tropical jungles and a crystal clear sea, almost like a picture book. A dreamy tropical haven.

FANJOVE

This exquisite natural environment is a unique source of energy. You only share this private island with the diverse underwater world and the committed employees who respectfully and cautiously take care of your well-being. The intact coral reef stretches for many miles. The rich wildlife includes spinner dolphins, green turtles and humpback whales. Time seems to stand still on Fanjove. A pristine paradise awaits you, which is still what nature has conjured up. Only the lighthouse from the 19th century and some architectural remains of a former fishing village settlement suggest an earlier occupation.

MORE TRAVEL INSPIRATION

Katavi

Katavi is lonely, relaxed and rarely visited and therefore offers an untouched, authentic wilderness. It offers the few intrepid souls who end up there an exciting taste of Africa, which must have been that way a century ago.

Continue reading "
Rubondo Island

Insider tip - Rubondo Island

Incomparably exclusive seclusion in the middle of the lush rainforest paradise. On fascinating walking safaris to chimpanzees, hippos and Sitatunga antelopes. Unparalleled luxury relaxation. Rubondo Island - a unique insider tip for lovers of exclusivity and the special!

Continue reading "

CASUAL LODGES & LUXURIOUS ACCOMMODATION

Just because it is not on our website does not mean that we do not "have" your trip. We at unforgettable journeys plan the trip of your life individually for you.

Sign up and we'll stay in touch. Be the first to get insider tips and unforgettable travel stories.

15585
Scroll to Top

Afrikanische Inseln

Afrika-Inseln : Traumstrände, kristallklares Wasser, paradiesischer Barfußluxus

Vor der Afrikanischen Küste finden sich paradiesische Inseln, die zum Träumen einladen. Unberührte weiße Sandstrände, kristallklares Wasser und ausgewählte exklusive Unterkünfte. Barfußluxus auf Sansibar und Pemba, oder der Himmel auf Erden für Wassersportler – Maruitius. Genießen Sie ein romantisches Getaway auf der Privatinsel Fanjove Island oder den Seychellen. Bestaunen Sie unberührte Korallenriffe, währen Sie im Bazaruto-Archipel vor Mosambik tauchen.

TRAUMINSELN

SANSIBAR

Sansibar ist eine Insel voller Kultur und Geschichte, das Sansibar-Archipel liegt im Indischen Ozean und besteht aus den größeren Inseln Pemba und Sansibar. Aufgrund der großen Vielfalt an Gewürzen, die auf den vielen Plantagen der Insel angebaut werden, ist Sansibar auch als “Gewürzinsel” bekannt. Die Inselhauptstadt Stone Town, ein Weltkulturerbe, bietet ein Labyrinth aus verwinkelten Gassen, belebten Marktplätzen, wunderschön geschnitzten Holztüren, atemberaubenden Moscheen und großartigen arabischen Residenzen. Eine weitere Attraktion ist das Jozani Forest Reserve – Heimat des seltenen Kirschenroten Colobus-Affen und des Aders Duiker. Vor der Nordostküste Sansibars liegt Mnemba – eine idyllische Privatinsel mit luxuriösen Unterkünften und einer atemberaubenden Landschaft.

MAURITIUS

Mauritius, eine multikulturelle Insel im Indischen Ozean, ist eine kleine und beeindruckende Insel, die bis zur Ankunft der Niederländer im Jahr 1598 bewohnt blieb. 1715, fünf Jahre nach dem Abzug der Niederländer, kamen die Franzosen, gefolgt von den Briten, die bis Mauritius blieben erlangte seine Unabhängigkeit. Das Land ist weltweit dafür bekannt, dass es der einzige natürliche Lebensraum ist, den wir bisher von dem heute ausgestorbenen Dodo kennen. Da dieser schöne und faszinierende Vogel schwer und nicht flugfähig war, war er für europäische Siedler eine leichte Beute.

MOSAMBIK

Vor der Küste von Süd-Mosambik ist der Bazaruto-Archipel ein Paradies für Taucher. Das meiste ist ein geschützter Nationalpark, und Taucher können immer noch unberührte Korallenriffe bestaunen. In der Unterwasserwelt gibt es auch viele Arten von bunten Fischen, Walhaien, Delphinen, Mantarochen, Makrelen und mehr. Wenn Taucher Glück haben, können sie sogar den schwer fassbaren und faszinierenden Dugong entdecken. Bazaruto ist auch der ideale Ort, um sich zu entspannen und auf Garnelenplatten zu schlemmen.

PEMBA

Pemba ist ein Teil des Sansibar-Archipels und liegt zwischen Sansibar und der Grenze zwischen Tansania und Kenia. Sein arabischer Name bedeutet “Grüne Insel” – ein treffender Name, wenn man die üppige Landschaft mit dicht bewachsenen Hügeln bedenkt. Durchzogen von Nelkenplantagen sind diese Hügel von den geheimen Buchten der Insel und weißen Sandstränden durch einen Gürtel aus dichtem Mangrovenwald getrennt. während der Ozean selbst einige der unberührtesten Korallenriffe in Ostafrika beherbergt. Mit weit weniger Menschenmassen und weniger touristischer Infrastruktur als das benachbarte Sansibar ist dies ein abseits der ausgetretenen Pfade für diejenigen, die authentisches Inselleben zusätzlich zu Weltklasse-Tauchen und Angeln erleben möchten.

SEYCHELLEN

Die Seychellen sind eine Republik, die aus circa 160 verschiedenen Inseln besteht. Die größten Inseln der Seychellen, Mahe, La Digue und Praslin, sind hinreißend schön. Ein Ort, an dem atemberaubende Granitfelsen, weißer Strand, tropisches Dschungelgewirr und ein glasklares Meer, fast wie aus dem Bilderbuch, zu finden sind. Ein traumhaft tropischer Zufluchtsort.

FANJOVE

Diese exquisite natürliche Umgebung ist eine einzigartige Energiequelle. Diese private Insel teilen Sie sich nur mit der vielfältigen Unterwasserwelt und den engagierten Mitarbeitern, die sich respektvoll und zurückhaltend um Ihr Wohl kümmern. Das intakte Korallenriff erstreckt sich über viele Meilen. Die reiche Tierwelt umfasst Spinnerdelfine, grüne Schildkröten und Buckelwale. Auf Fanjove scheint die Zeit still zu stehen. Es erwartet Sie ein unverfälschtes Paradies, das immer noch so ist, wie es die Natur gezaubert hat. Lediglich der Leuchtturm aus dem 19. Jahrhundert und einige architektonische Überreste einer ehemaligen Fischerdorfsiedlung lassen auf eine frühere Besetzung schließen.

MEHR REISEINSPIRATIONEN

LÄSSIGE LODGES & LUXURIÖSE UNTERKÜNFTE

REISEZEIT/WETTER/KLIMA

Informationen finden Sie auf den jeweiligen Länderseiten.

IMPFSCHUTZ

Beachten Sie die Informationen auf den jeweiligen Länderseiten.

SPRACHE

Informationen zu den verschiedenen Landessprachen finden Sie unter den Länderseiten.
Neben den jeweiligen Landessprachen sind Englisch oder Französisch als Landessprachen weit verbreitet.

ESSEN UND TRINKEN

Viele interessante Informationen und Tipps finden Sie in der jeweiligen Länderinformation.

MENSCHEN

Weiter Informationen finden Sie in den jeweiligen Länderinformationen.

VISUM

Die Visum und Einreisebestimmungen richten sich jeweils nach den Bestimmungen die in den Ländern, denen die jeweilige Insel angehört gelten.

Copyright © 2021 Unforgettable Journeys | Powered by Wunderlandmedia
magnifiercrosschevron-downchevron-leftchevron-right linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram